Yeah, I’ve been having fun….so the posts have been few….

Those who read my blog (all 2 of you) know that in the past I really promoted independent operations. I was burning out on EVE: mining and missioning with Kino in tow. Hardee provided some lulz, but even then it was dreadfully repetitive once the security status got too low. And Factional Warfare? What a joke THAT is.

Since coming to OUCH, I have been re-invigorated. I am shooting ships, both solo and in fleets. And I am enjoying the living hell out of the game.

Let me give you some examples:

This kill from last night. My little fleet comprised of 2 stealth bombers, 2 light tackle frigs, a Dramiel, and a Rifter set up to be a pseudo-interceptor (point, nano’d, MWD, sensor booster + script….we call it the Rifter-cepter…genius, no?). We were camping a warp disruption bubble in a drag position off a gate with your pal Ze as FC. The Vagabond jumps in from the nearby gate, eyes us, and decides to play. Our Rifter-cepter intercepts him and provides point. My fellow frig-mates tackle him and start to plink away at his drones (ECM). Our SBs and Dramiel enagage and we eventually dispatch him. It was fun, exciting and very gratifying. We did lose the Rifter-cepter, but all in all it was a good trade.

This Providence kill. Again, this ship didn’t enter our camp, but did come through the gate. Our Arazu was able to point him as the bobmbers were able to hit at range. The other ships bounced off tactical bookmarks (tacts) by the gate and warp to him. I enagaged as well, but spent time flying to the gate on afterburner and then turning back and colliding with the Provi to keep him from making it back to the gate. No drop, but still very gratifying.

Killing this Bait Drake and his friend . This EPIC fight of not one, but 2 Maelstroms and the poor sod who flew in the middle of the fight. (Covered in my CEO’s blog here).  Hell, even an After Action Report I wrote for our Corp boards made it to the CEO’s list.

I have now amassed 195 kills. 195. THAT’S why I haven’t been writing. I will try to write more often while information is fresh, but admittedly, the corp boards get my focus.

*************************************

I won our April Frigate Free-for-all! Last month, I was the first one out. This month, I win. Who knew? I fought against 16 competitors in basically a lulz fit Tristan:

[Tristan, FFA]
Gyrostabilizer I
Damage Control I
Co-Processor I

Small Shield Extender I
1MN MicroWarpdrive I
Small Shield Extender I

125mm Gatling AutoCannon I, EMP S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon I, EMP S
Standard Missile Launcher I, Sabretooth Light Missile
Standard Missile Launcher I, Sabretooth Light Missile

[empty rig slot]
[empty rig slot]
[empty rig slot]

Acolyte I x1

I rocketed around our cenral point at about 25km. The fit is cap-stable, so I kept the MWD on permanently. My goal was to whore in on as many kill-mails as possible by lofting a missle or two at everyone in targeting range. I ended up winning the whole she-bang. No one could catch me, so focus was spent on the true-dogfights. At the end, it was me with no damage vs. a very beat up Rifter. There were 16 participants, and I got in on 12 mails, so I did meet my goal. Achievement unlocked plus some!

So, now I have a shiny faction frig in my hangar and some ISK from the event. It is great fun, allowing the students and members to fight in a level playing field.

*************************************

Hopefully I will keep updates coming. OUCH has really let me enjoy EVE again.

Fly like you’re enjoying the ever-loving hell out of it

-Ze

*Note: All opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone. OUCH and Art of War Alliance do not necessarily share my opinions. *

